

LIST OF FACULTY COMPLETED NEW DIRECTION PROGRAM IN THE YEAR 2018-19

Sr. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Department
1	Dr. Dinesh Goyal	Professor	DBT
2	Dr. Vikas Handa	Assistant Professor	DBT
3	Dr. Jyoti Rani	Assistant Professor	DBT
4	Dr. Rafat Siddique	Senior Professor	CED
5	Dr. Reema Goyal	Lecturer	CED
6	Mr. Raju Sharma	Lecturer	CED
7	Dr. Alok Garg	Assistant Professor	ChED
8	Dr. Rajeev Mehta	Professor	ChED
9	Dr. Jhilik Bhattacharya	Assistant Professor	CSED
10	Dr. Avleen Kaur	Assistant Professor	CSED
11	Dr. Shalini Batra	Associate Professor	CSED
12	Ms. Sukhchandan	Assistant Professor	CSED
13	Mr. Anil Vashisht	Assistant Professor	CSED
14	Ms. Harkiran Kaur	Lecturer	CSED
15	Dr. Raman Singh	Assistant Professor	CSED
16	Dr. Seema Bawa	Professor	CSED
17	Ms. Rajanpreet Kaur Chahal	Lecturer	CSED
18	Dr. Karun Verma	Assistant Professor	CSED
19	Dr. Shreelekha Pandey	Assistant Professor	CSED
20	Dr. Rajesh Mehta	Assistant Professor	CSED
21	Dr. Seemu Sharma	Assistant Professor	CSED
22	Dr. Maninder Singh	Professor	CSED
23	Dr. Raj Kr. Tekchandani	Assistant Professor	CSED
24	Dr. Rinkle Rani	Associate Professor	CSED



Sr. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Department
25	Dr. Raman Kumar Goyal	Assistant Professor	CSED
26	Dr. Vinay Arora	Assistant Professor	CSED
27	Ms. Tarunpreet Bhatia	Assistant Professor	CSED
28	Mr. Gurpal Singh Chhabra	Lecturer	CSED
29	Dr. Karamjit Singh	Assistant Professor	ECED
30	Dr. Sumit Vyas	Assistant Professor	ECED
31	Ms. Geetika Dua Sagoo	Lecturer	ECED
32	Dr. Mohit Agarwal	Assistant Professor	ECED
33	Dr. Sujit Kumar Patel	Assistant Professor	ECED
34	Dr. Sanjay Sharma	Professor	ECED
35	Dr. Hari Shankar Singh	Assistant Professor	ECED
36	Cmde(Retd.) Anil Kumar	Professor	ECED
37	Dr. Amanpreet Kaur-I	Assistant Professor	ECED
38	Dr. Rahul Upadhyay	Assistant Professor	ECED
39	Dr. Amit Munjal	Assistant Professor	ECED
40	Dr. Jaswinder Kaur	Assistant Professor	ECED
41	Dr. H Vohra	Assistant Professor	ECED
42	Dr. Swati Sondhi	Assistant Professor	EIED
43	Mr. Sahaj Saxena	Assistant Professor	EIED
44	Ms. Ruchika	Lecturer	EIED
45	Dr. Surya Prakash	Assistant Professor	EIED
46	Dr. Vikram	Assistant Professor	EIED
47	Dr. Anshu Mli Gaur	Lecturer	EIED
48	Mr. Tanmay Pal	Assistant Professor	EIED
49	Dr. T.P. Singh	Professor	MED
50	Dr. Arshpreet Singh	Assistant Professor	MED
51	Mr. Atul Sharma	Lecturer	MED
52	Mr. Sumit Sharma	Associate professor	MED

ti
THAPAR INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY (Deemed to be University)

Sr. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Department
53	Dr. Ravinder S. Joshi	Assistant Professor	MED
54	Dr. Gautam Setia	Assistant Professor	MED
55	Dr. Gulshan Kumar	Assistant Professor	MED
56	Dr. Gagandeep Bhardwaj	Assistant Professor	MED
57	Dr. Sachin Singh	Assistant Professor	MED
58	Dr. Amandeep S. Oberoi	Assistant Professor	MED
59	Dr. Anu Mittal	Assistant Professor	MED
60	Dr. Saroj Kr Mohapatra	Senior Professor	MED
61	Dr. Rohit Kumar Singla	Assistant Professor	MED
62	Dr. Rajendra Kumar	Assistant Professor	MED
63	Dr. Susheel Mittal	Senior Professor	SCBC
64	Dr. S S Bhatia	Professor	SOM
65	Dr. Sumit Chandok	Assistant Professor	SOM
66	Dr. Deepak Kr Gumber	Professor	SOM
67	Dr. Vikas	Assistant Professor	SOM
68	Dr. Jatinderdeep Kaur	Assistant Professor	SOM
69	Dr. Kulvir Singh	Professor	SPMS
70	Dr.(Ms.) Alka Upadhyay	Associate Professor	SPMS
71	Dr. Soumendu Jana	Associate Professor	SPMS
72	Dr. Raj Kumar	Assistant Professor	SPMS
73	Dr. Shanta Kumari	Professor	SHSS
74	Dr. Deler Singh	Assistant Professor	SHSS
75	Dr. Ash Narayan Shah	Assistant Professor	SHSS
76	Ms. Navdeep Dhillon	Lecturer	SHSS
77	Ms. Sheena Chhabra	Assistant Professor	SHSS
78	Dr. N Tejo Parkash	Professor	SEE
79	Dr. Gurparkash Singh	Assistant Professor	LMTSOM
80	Dr. Inderjit Kaur	Assistant Professor	LMTSOM

ti
THAPAR INSTITUTE
OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY
(Deemed to be University)

Sr. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Department
81	Dr. Sonia Garg	Assistant Professor	LMTSOM

DBT: Department of Biotechnology

CED: Civil Engineering Department

MED: Mechanical Engineering Department

EIED: Electrical & instrumentation Engineering Department

ECED: Electronics & Communication Engineering Department

ChED: Chemical Engineering Department

CSED: Computer Science and Engineering Department

SPMS: School of Physics and Material Science

SCBC: School of Chemistry and Biochemistry

SoM: School of Mathematics

SHSS: School of Humanity and Social Science

SEE: School of Energy and Environment

LMTSoM: LM Thapar School of Management